Dates For The Diary

Dates of SAA events for the 2019/20 Academic Year

Please keep an eye out for more events as the year progresses, this page will be added to!

Term 1
  • Saturday 7th September: Our very first classes of the 2019/20 academic year
  • Saturday 21st September: Summer Ball
  • Friday 25th October: Dance School Of The Year Finals
Term 2
  • Sunday 27th November: World Championship Squad Bag Packing at Morrissons
  • TBC: Student Christmas Party & Adults Christmas Party
Term 3
  • Thursday 2nd to Saturday 4th January: Southsea Imagine That Dance Festivals
  • Sunday 5th January: Southern Dance Class Awards (Brighton)
  • Sunday 26th January: Platform Dance Festivals
  • Sunday 15th to Wednesday 19th February: Bognor Festivals
Term 4
  • Sunday 8th March: Southern Dance Class Awards (Portsmouth)
Term 5
  • Sunday 17th May: Clanfield Challenge
  • Wednesday 27th to Sunday 31st May: IDF World Dance Championships (Spain)
  • TBC: Dance Gala (Featuring West End & England Squad Dancers)
Term 6
  • Sunday 28th June: West End Performance at Shaftesbury Theatre
  • TBC: Denmead Infant/Junior School Fayre
  • TBC: 2020/21 Audition Dates

Term Dates


All Term Dates
Top